• CRC-logo2.png
  • CRC's 2018 Annual Meeting in Review

  • CRC's 2018 Annual Meeting was held at Stony Creek Brewery in Branford on Friday, September 14th. The day included a few business items, including the election of new Board members, followed by the first Annual CTRecycler Awards. Then, Speaker Alexandra Dunn, Administrator, US EPA Region One, spoke to EPA Priorities and took questions from the audience. Finally, a keynote panel featuring Mallory Szczepanski, Waste360 and Cole Rosengren, WasteDive, presented and fielded questions on the topic of the state of our recycling markets post China. Materials and action items are posted below.

    On behalf of CRC, thank you to our speakers, sponsors, attendees and many supporters that help make CRC's annual meeting an engaging event!

  • Congratulations 2018 CTRecycler Awardees! Congratulations 2018 CTRecycler Awardees!

    • Brian-Paganini-Innovative-Recycler-w1126-w563.png
    • Kim-O'Rourke.-Outstanding-Municipal-Recycler-w564.png
    • Mary-Mushinsky.-Government-Recycling-Champion-w563.png
  • Business Meeting Action Items Business Meeting Action Items

    The Annual Meeting included a vote of the membership on changes to the CT Recyclers Coalition bylaws. The following proposed changes to CRC Bylaws passed unanimously.

    Board of Directors elections resulted in one new member, Lou Burch, from Citizens Campaign for the Environment. Welcome, Lou! Lou replaces long-time Board member, Virginia Walton from the Town of Mansfield. Thank you, Ginny, for your years of dedication and service to CRC!

    All other previously serving Board members up for election were re-elected to new, two-year terms. They are: Dan McGowan, Town of Branford; Dawn Pettinelli, UConn Master Composter; Janice Ehlemeyer, River Council of Governments; Jennifer Heaton-Jones, Housatonic Resources Recovery Authority; Lori Vitigliano, Regional Water Authority/Haz Waste Central; and Richard Ireland, Town of Plainville.